Webinar Series S/S 22:

A Color Story

Color is a powerful tool used to tell a story each fashion season. But how does it all come together? Join PREFACE and Mimaki USA to explore the Chronicle of Color from color trend forecasting to the science behind color matching, dyeing, and printing.

Panel includes

  • Moderator: Victoria Harris - Senior Textile Segment Specialist, Mimaki USA

  • Anna Starmer - Founder & Creator, Luminary Colours

  • Ken Butts - Global Key Account Team Director of Datacolor

  • Denise E Silva - Product Development, Material Specialist & Innovation Leader

Wednesday, 2/10/21, 2 pm EST / 11 am. Watch the recording here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVPPkXoram3NWmwx_JWp3cw

Certifiably Sustainable Raw Materials

You are committed to delivering a certifiable sustainable product, so what’s next? Fabrics, trims, yarns, and fibers make up our apparel - so knowing how to certify them across complex supply chains is key. Join us as we break down where to start & what they mean. Our panel of experts will share their knowledge, best practices, and answer your questions to help you navigate the confusing world of certifications.

Panel includes:

  • Moderator: Ruth Kelly of Warp & Weft, co-founder of SAACHS

  • Six Cheung, Owner of CHAINTEX Ltd., knit fabric mill

  • Ben Galfini, Founder of Outsider Innovation

  • Joy Gruver, Business Development Manage Naia™ and Naia™ Renew

  • Lee Tyler, Director of Assurance & Operations at Textile Exchange

  • Joel Mertens - Senior Manager, Higg Product Tools at Sustainable Apparel Coalition

Watch the recording here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVPPkXoram3NWmwx_JWp3cw

 

Female Founders Forum

Women reinvest up to 90 percent of their income in their families and communities, compared to 40 percent for men. By growing the opportunities for women-owned businesses, we can impact our communities for the better. Join us for a conversation with female founded fashion companies as they share tips & tales for those who are considering their own company launch.

Panel includes:

  • Moderator: Oksana Ringsma of SEWT

  • Ali Mejia of Eberjey

  • Ellen Brooks of Sideline

  • Lynh Haaga of La Femme en Noir

  • Jodie Dolan of Dolan

Thursday, 2/11/21, 4pm EST / 1pm PST

Watch the recording here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVPPkXoram3NWmwx_JWp3cw


Cocktail Event 

Join us for a live virtual cocktail event in partnership with LA’s celebrated mixologist, Pablo Moix. Follow along while he leads an educational tutorial in mixology, featuring the Campari team. Order your cocktail kit here

Thursday, February 11th - 8pm EST / 5pm PST

Maya Miller Studio Vintage & Bedroom Botanicals 

A celebration of vintage lingerie & loungewear in collaboration with bedroom botanicals. Join us for romantic tea rituals paired with 

vintage styles to inspire your morning and evening routines

Thursday, February 11th - 6pm EST / 3pm PST

Watch the recording here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEUZbJobmY6jrBCyGcIQzEQ?guided_help_flow=5

Wilder Vintage

This unique vintage shop is built around things that inspire and bring us beauty. In Wilder, you will find specially curated objects that each have a story behind them — Denim, Antiques & Plants all curated by Susan Lee promoting a sustainable lifestyle.

Thursday, February 11th - 7pm EST / 4pm PST

Watch the recording here: 

The Flight Cage

Maya Miller studio is a space to inspire others to raise our consciousness and feel the spectrum of emotions that might motivate us to make a positive impact in the world; to help fellow creatives find inspiration in a safe place to explore and restore. This performance art installation invites you to experience a solo flight in a custom built aviary of flowers.

Thursday, February 11th - 9pm EST / 6pm PST

Join via instagram live: @mayamillerstudio

Watch the recording here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEUZbJobmY6jrBCyGcIQzEQ?guided_help_flow=5